Portraiture Venture

I need to give a shout out to Instagram for being able to be such a successful social media platform for photo sharing.  Yesterday I went to a “world wide instameet” in Newport Beach and was able to connect  with 100 or so local hobby photographers. (Note my handle @calimanders for more pics)

There were also lots of models present, so I  got a chance to practice portraiture, which is something I haven’t really done because until recently, I’ve only owned a wide angle lens for landscapes.  In any case though, I need to document this and hopefully I’ll see improvement in my shoots in the future!

Here is one of my better shots: the lighting was perfect and her style is very typical Southern California, perfect for a Newport Beach  photo session!

Leave a Reply

