Yosemite

Straying away from my SoCal theme a bit…I went on a road trip to Yosemite this weekend and had such a great time (despite the 90 degree heat and the mosquitoes, which apparently I’m allergic to, as I found out the hard way this weekend). The last time I was in Yosemite I was in Jr High, so it was nice going back as an adult and being able to fully appreciate the beauty of what Yosemite has to offer.  I have so many pictures from this trip, it’s difficult to choose just a couple to share, but I think I managed to narrow a few down that I’ll be sharing on here.

FullSizeRender (3)
Lower Yosemite Falls, Yosemite National Park CA

This part is from the lower part of Yosemite Falls.  It’s a bit away from the waterfall so the waters are more calm. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get a close up of the falls itself: the mist from the waterfall was so intense and my camera isn’t weatherproof.  I guess that’s one thing I need to consider for my next upgrade.

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

And this here is right by the falls. The waters are definitely not calm here, but being able to photograph this was calming in itself. In all, this was very different from the classic beach LE. It was a fun shoot!

2 thoughts on “Yosemite

Leave a Reply

