Laying Low

The temperatures during the Summer in Southern California have been getting higher and higher every year and there are some days where it is unbearable.  Lately it has been in the high 80s to 90s, and I live 10 miles from the beach. I can’t imagine how awful it must be inland. These are the days where productivity is low because the only accomplishment I am aiming towards is to try to move as little as possible.

My friend though, somehow managed to convince me to take a hot yoga class. So this is how I find myself sweating it out before class even starts. So much for trying to move as little as possible. I literally, pressed myself on the floor (because heat rises…this much I know #science) but it did not feel any cooler.

And this comes to my picture of the day: the last time I was on the ground like that was to get a different perspective:

IMG_1043
Moss Cove-Laguna Beach, Ca

So I think this is going to be the last time I try hot yoga in the summer.

But other than than, I’m all for laying low to stay cool/ or to get a cool shot.

Leave a Reply

