Firsts

I’m dedicating this posts to “firsts”.

To clarify, I’m talking about that very first shot you took with your first “real”camera.

I got a new camera recently, the Sony a6300 and I thought it would be a nice gesture to feature a floral shot as my very first picture because my very first picture I took when i was interested in photography was also a flower.

FullSizeRender (6)
Getty Gardens at Getty Museum in Los Angeles

I wish I was able to find the file for the first picture I took so I can post it on here, but I seem to have misplaced it.  It is on my Instagram page though.

Interestingly enough though, most people I’ve talked to went through a “flower” phase as well when they first bought a camera. I’m not sure what the reasoning behind that is. Perhaps it’s the allure of the macro photography. Or the convenience.  For me, I didn’t have a flower “phase” more so than a flower day. And then I was over flowers.

I immediately jumped into beach landscapes, but I think the reason for that is because I’m fortunate enough to live close to the beach. Plus, I bought my camera during the summer and the beach was the most logical place to go to anyway, though now, a year later and wiser, I know that Summers are the worst time to shoot at the beach, which I may have mentioned on a previous post on my summer beach misadventures.

Leave a Reply

